Plans for Holy Week

Hi everyone.

I am planning to write a meditation on why Jesus went to the cross/what it achieved, each day of Holy Week. These will be taken from my bible studies over the past year, as I haven’t just been studying Leviticus but also Galatians, 1 Thessalonians, Romans, Mark, 1 Peter, Colossians, Titus, Malachi and others (therefore if I miss favourite passage I am sorry, I probably haven’t been spending time in that book this year).

This will not be a recounting of Jesus’s last days, there are lots of other blogs that will be doing this very well. I thought that it would be beneficial to devote my blog to growing our confidence and faith in all that Jesus’s death and resurrection has done.

Day 1 on Jesus was a penalty swap for us – Holy Week Meditations – Day 1

Day 2 on the cross defeated satan – Holy Week Meditations – Day 2

Day 3 on the the cross united us to Christ – Holy Week Meditations – Day 3

One thought on “Plans for Holy Week

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

